there seems to be a recurring theme…

So since I last checked in, I got more stuff. At least, I received more stuff – some of it had been ordered quite awhile ago.

This time, I got:

1) Roger & Gallet perfumed soap in Fleur d’Osmanthus

2) Roger & Gallet perfumed soap in Bois d’Orange

3) Korres shower gel in Jasmine

4) Bath & Body Works shower gel in Twilight Woods

5) Bath & Body Works shower gel in Pink Chiffon

6) Bath & Body Works shower gel in Coconut Lime Breeze

In my defence, the last two are travel sized – I ordered them unsniffed. Well, okay, I ordered all unsniffed except for Twilight Woods, which I ordered a full size of because my travel sized bottle is running out and I just LOVE the scent. Strangely, I didn’t like it when I first tried it – I found the scent too strong, too sparkly. So it languished virtually untouched for months and months until one cold (okay, cold-er – it never really gets cold in sunny Singapore) day I decided to try it again and fell in love with it.

My thoughts on my first sniff are that the Fleur d’Osmanthus is just pleasantly nice, the Bois d’Orange is strangely appealing, the Jasmine is gorgeous, and Coconut Lime Breeze is gloriously zesty and the Pink Chiffon is sickeningly sweet. I will be giving the Pink Chiffon to someone who can bear it, probably my sister.

Most of these shower gels and the ones from my previous posts are just sitting in a paperbag waiting to be opened. I don’t dare open too many at a go as my bathroom counter is already overflowing with various bottles and tubes.

In the meantime, I’ve tried the Lush Twilight shower gel and it’s very lovely! I can’t describe it. It’s supposed to be lavender and there is that, but that’s only a tiny bit of it. I get a lot of honey. Also, it feels nice and silky, which is a pleasant surprise given that I find Lush often gets the consistency of shower gels wrong – my Yummy Yummy Yummy and Sonic Death Monkey have the consistency of water, while my It’s Raining Men is so thick I find it hard to get it out of the bottle. Twilight is definitely a winner. Pity it’s so expensive here (SGD17 for the 100ml bottle – insane!). Still, I think it’s worth a try.

Leave a Reply

