2012

I’ve made several resolutions for the year 2012, but the only beauty related one is to try to use up products before buying new ones.

While this seems only logical and sensible, I foresee that it’s going to be one of my tougher resolutions to stick to: 1) I am a self-professed hoarder; 2) I am easily persuaded by popular opinion on a product. If everyone says it’s a must-have, I will go out and buy it; and 3) I have very little self-control when it comes to things that I believe are crucial to my temporary happiness.

The last can perhaps be summed up by a cute coaster that a friend gave me. It says:

Buy me, Lady,” said the frock,

and I will make you into a

BEAUTIFUL and WHOLE and

COMPLETE Human Being.”

Do not be SILLY,” said the Man,

for a frock alone cannot do that.”

TRUE,” said the Lady. “I will

have the Shoes and the Bag as well.”

 Well, we’ll see how 2012 goes.

Leave a Reply

