And so continues my scent obsession

Look what I was gifted with for Christmas! :):):) My very own 100ml bottle of Diptyque’s Philosykos, a gorgeous, gorgeous perfume that’s supposed to smell like a fig tree. I don’t think I’ve ever smelt a fig tree before, but this I love. To me, it smells like a freshly plucked and cut tropical fruit. (Although what kind of fruit it smells like to me, I haven’t the faintest clue.) What made it even more special is that I wasn’t expecting it at all. I’d already chosen my own Christmas present from my boyfriend (a brown leather Fossil watch). Maybe he thought I was hinting (which I totally wasn’t, honestly!), when in the days leading up to Christmas and I was getting increasingly panicked about the gifts I hadn’t yet bought, I still managed to find time to drag him to the Tangs perfume bar for a spray of it.  Utter bliss.

Leave a Reply

