Hello world!

Happy Easter, all!

So it has happened. I have finally decided to jump on the bandwagon and start a beauty blog. To be more accurate, this will be a blog about any happyprettything that happens to catch my fancy, be it beauty / fashion / food / literature / lifestyle related.

I foresee a lot of pictures and comparatively little text. Frivolity will be the key word; this will not be a place to have a discourse on politics or bemoan the state of the world. It will just be me sharing my likes and dislikes (which will hopefully be few) and obsessions. Life can be trying and stressful sometimes, and I think it would be nice just to sit down and blog about silly things that make me happy, like a pink lipstick or a gorgeous leather bag. Call it materialism or hedonism or whatever you want; to me it’s my way of appreciating the little pleasures in life.

Happy reading!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mr WordPress
    Apr 24, 2011 @ 05:37:39

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

